Our founding members and partners are:

David MartinDavid Martin – Chief Executive of Arriva
David Martin has led Arriva since 2006. He held a variety of general management positions before joining the bus industry in 1986. He was involved in the acquisition of National Express and management buy-outs leading to the creation of British Bus Group. David joined Arriva in 1996 on the acquisition of British Bus, was made a board member in 1998 and managing group operations and deputy chief executive in 2005.

Tim O'TooleTim O’Toole CBE JD – Chief Executive, FirstGroup
Appointed chief executive in 2010, Tim O’Toole joined the board as a non-executive director in May 2009 and was appointed chief operating officer and deputy chief executive in 2010. He was previously managing director of London Underground, having joined Transport for London in 2003, prior to which he was president and chief executive of Consolidated Rail Corporation.

David BrownDavid Brown – Group Chief Executive, Go-Ahead
David Brown started his 28-year transport career with London Transport. He was appointed to the Go-Ahead board as group chief executive in July 2011 and was previously managing director of surface transport at Transport for London. Before joining TfL, David worked at Go-Ahead and led its London bus business between 2003 and 2006.

Sir Brian SouterSir Brian Souter – Chairman, Stagecoach Group
Sir Brian Souter, a qualified chartered accountant, founded Stagecoach with his sister, Ann Gloag, in Perth, Scotland, in 1980, with just two buses, transforming it into an international transport group. He has personally championed the group’s focus on providing greener, smarter travel and has pursued a number of transport ventures outside Stagecoach.

ArrivaFirstGroupGo AheadStagecoach